Page 1 Page 2 Page 3 Page 4 Page 5 Page 6 Page 7 Page 8 Page 9 Page 10 Page 11 Page 12 Page 13 Page 14 Page 15 Page 16 Page 17 Page 18 Page 19 Page 20 Page 21 Page 22 Page 23 Page 24 Page 25 Page 26 Page 27 Page 28 Page 29 Page 30 Page 31 Page 32 Page 33 Page 34 Page 35 Page 36 Page 37 Page 38 Page 39 Page 40 Page 41 Page 42 Page 43 Page 448 Nathaniel T. Kwit Memorial Distinguished Service Award Susan K. McCune, MD – Director, Office of Pediatric Therapeutics, Office of the Commissioner, US Food & Drug Administration The Nathaniel T. Kwit Memorial Distinguished Service Award is given in memory of the late Nathaniel T. Kwit, MD, FCP, a founding Fellow of ACCP, who served as a Regent for 5 years and as Treasurer for 20 years. The primary intent of this award is to recognize accomplishments of a general nature which benefit the field of clinical pharmacology. These may be in the area of teaching, administration, service with ACCP or long-term and wide-ranging scientific studies having practical importance and other service-related functions. It is differentiated from the Distinguished Investigator Award in that it is not intended to recognize any distinct area of scientific investigation, but rather an overall contribution to the field. Dr. McCune has directed a diverse number of initiatives that have promoted innovation in clinical trial design and regulatory science, as well as cross-disciplinary and cross-sector collaboration. She led the CDER Critical Path Innovation Meetings, served as the Director of the Translational Medicine Team in the Office of Translational Sciences in CDER, was the Co-director of the CDER Biomarker Qualification Program and was instrumental in the launch of the International Neonatal Consortium. Currently, she is continuing to encourage innovative and collaborative strategies in the pediatric arena as the Director of the Office of Pediatric Therapeutics at the US FDA. Her commitment to fostering innovation and collaboration make her an outstanding recipient of the 2017 Nathaniel T. Kwit Distinguished Service Award. McKeen Cattell Memorial Award Huanian Zhang, BS – Licensed Pharmacist, Wuhan Children’s Hosp, China The McKeen Cattell Memorial Award is made in memory of the late McKeen Cattell, MD, PhD, FCP, the first editor of The Journal of Clinical Pharmacology (JCP) and co-founder of ACCP. This award is made annually, recognizing an outstanding research paper published in the JCP during the preceding year. The award is typically presented to the first author of the paper. This year’s award-winning journal article is: “Pharmacokinetic Characteristics and Clinical Outcomes of Vancomycin in Young Children With Various Degrees of Renal Function” Authors: Huanian Zhang, BS, Yang Wang, BS, Ping Gao, MS, Jiasheng Hu, MS, Yujun Chen, MS, Long Zhang, MD, Xiantao Shen, MS, Hua Xu, BS and Qiong Xu, MS. Published in The Journal of Clinical Pharmacology. Volume 56, Issue 6, pages 740–748, December, 2015. Bristol-Myers Squibb Mentorship in Clinical Pharmacology Award Bernd Meibohm, PhD, FCP, FAAPS – Professor & Associate Dean, Univ of Tennessee Health Science Ctr, Coll of Pharmacy The Bristol-Myers Squibb Mentorship in Clinical Pharmacology Award is given to an awardee who demonstrates exemplary promotion of clinical pharmacology, with emphasis on training/guidance of junior scientists and/or colleagues. Dr. Meibohm has served as a mentor for numerous postdoctoral fellows, graduate and undergraduate students and visiting scientists. Most importantly, the achievements of the mentees under his guidance are impressive, including not only scientific publications and presentations, but also active involvement and leadership in professional organizations. These contributions and more make Dr. Meibohm a very well-deserving recipient of the 2017 Bristol-Myers Squibb Mentorship in Clinical Pharmacology Award. Emergin Alte Special Populations Big Data 2017 ACCP Recognition Award Winners