Page 1 Page 2 Page 3 Page 4 Page 5 Page 6 Page 7 Page 8 Page 9 Page 10 Page 11 Page 12 Page 13 Page 14 Page 15 Page 16 Page 17 Page 18 Page 19 Page 20 Page 21 Page 22 Page 23 Page 24 Page 25 Page 26 Page 27 Page 28 Page 29 Page 30 Page 31 Page 32 Page 33 Page 34 Page 35 Page 36 Page 37 Page 38 Page 39 Page 40 Page 41 Page 42 Page 43 Page 446 William E. Evans, PharmD – Faculty Member, Endowed Chair in Pharmacogenomics, St Jude Children’s Research Hosp Pharmacogenomics: Technology Accelerating Discovery and Translation to Precision Medicine Monday, September 18, 2017 at the Lunch & Awards Session | 12:10 – 1:20 pm Dr. Evans joined St Jude Children’s Research Hosp (SJCRH) as a student in 1972, chaired the Pharmaceutical Sciences Dept from 1986–2002, served as Scientific Director & Executive Vice President from 2002–2004 and as Chief Executive Officer of SJCRH from 2004–2014. He currently holds the ALSAC Endowed Chair of Pharmacogenomics at SJCRH and is a Professor at the Univ of Tennessee Coll of Pharmacy and Medicine. Dr. Evans received his BSc and PharmD degrees from the Univ of Tennessee Ctr for the Health Sciences (1973, 1974) and has received honorary doctoral degrees from Rhodes Coll, the Ohio State Univ, the Univ of Florida, the Medical Univ of South Carolina and Rosalind Franklin Univ of Medicine and Science. For the past 40 years, his research has focused on the pharmacodynamics and pharmacogenomics of anticancer agents in children with acute lymphoblastic leukemia, for which he has received three consecutive National Inst of Health MERIT Awards from the National Cancer Inst. Dr. Evans has authored over 400 scientific publications. He has received several national awards for his research, including the 2009 Pediatric Oncology Award from the American Society of Clinical Oncology (shared with Mary V. Relling of SJCRH), the 2009 Team Science Prize from the American Association of Cancer Research (shared with leukemia colleagues at SJCRH), the 2012 Remington Medal from APhA and the 2013 Oscar B. Hunter Award from the American Society of Clinical Pharmacology and Therapeutics. He was elected to the Inst of Medicine of the National Academy of Sciences in 2002, the US National Academy of Medicine and the German National Academy of Sciences (2016). Emergin Alte Special Populations Big Data Invited Keynote