2016 ACCP Annual Meeting


The 2016 Annual Meeting of the American College of Clinical Pharmacology was a huge success! It was the largest ACCP Annual Meeting in the history of the society and attendee feedback indicated a high degree of satisfaction with both the scientific content and the organization of the meeting. A global audience heard presentations from an international Faculty of over 125 Speakers who participated in four Pre-meeting Workshops and 17 Symposia on a series of topics ranging from research and drug development to patient care. Surveys indicated that 85% of respondents agreed that the scientific content would enhance their professional activities and 76% agreed that it would improve patient outcomes. The ACCP Meeting App, introduced this year, received rave reviews.

A most heartfelt thanks goes out to the Course Chairs and Faculty, as well as the 2016 Program Committee, for planning an outstanding meeting. Additionally, the ACCP CE Compliance Subcommittee is to be thanked for working diligently to review and provide feedback to ensure presentations of the highest quality. As always, we are deeply grateful to our Exhibitors & Sponsors for their ongoing support. 

Please note that the final Syllabus for each event is available on the ACCP Meeting App. 

Didn't make it to the meeting or missed a session? These select sessions are available On Demand: 

We would like to acknowledge 2016 award recipients:

ACCP Recognition Awards

  • Distinguished Investigator Award - Bruce A. Chabner, MD
  • Honorary Fellowship Award - France Mentre, PhD, MD
  • Nathaniel T. Kwit Memorial Distinguished Service Award - Margaret Hamburg, MD
  • Bristol-Myers Squibb Mentorship in Clinical Pharmacology Award - Richard Brundage, PharmD, PhD
  • Tanabe Young Investigator Award - Stephan Schmidt, PhD
  • McKeen Cattell Award - Daniel A. Spyker, PhD, MD

Student Abstract Awards

  • Sumit Basu, Univ of Florida
  • Kristina Brooks, National Inst of Health
  • Amelia Deitchman, Univ of Florida
  • Asma El-Zailik, Univ of Houston
  • Edwin Lam, Long Island Univ
  • Naveen Mangal, Univ of Florida
  • Mahua Sarkar, Univ of Houston
  • Tanaya Vaidya, Univ of Florida
  • Jessica Wojciechowski, Univ of South Australia

Wayne A. Colburn Memorial Award - Tanaya Vaidya

New Member Abstract Award - Xiaochen (Molly) Zhao